Happy Birthday to me

Happily celebrated my birthday with some of my closest family yesterday. Mum, hubby, brother, aunt, cousins, niece and the newest addition to my family, Baby W. Had two cakes. One is my favourite Strawberry Shortcake from Bakerzinn and the other is a cute little organic cake that my cousin ordered for me. And beautiful bouquets of flowers from my beloved friends and relatives. Only thing that is driving me to tears is that my little munchkin Elis is far far away with my wonderful in laws and I am simply missing her like crazy. My aunts and my cousins were nice enough to take her from my in law’s and made a call to me so that I can listen to her cheery little voice wishing me Happy Birthday Mama. Wishing hard that I will be able to celebrate many many birthdays with my family for years and years to come.

Had lots and lots of Birthday wishes via SMS, facebook, emails, mail. Thank you very very much for making my day.

I have been drained ever since radiotherapy started. 10 sessions done so far. Doc is back from his US trip so we will be meeting him later. And I noticed that my memory is deteriorating. Let’s hope it’s not a permanent thing, otherwise, I might just walk past relatives and friends and be called a snob.

Baby W is squealing and cooing happily in his cot now. My pride and joy. If only Big Sister Elis is here too. Hubby and brother will be leaving for home soon. Sob! But I cannot ask for more. Just glad to be alive.

About cookiemonzter

I have probably inherited the sweet tooth from my father and for as long as I could remember, I am extremely fond of munching on cookies, hence the nick Cookie Monster. Married to a wonderful husband and mother in my early 30s to a pair of lovely kids, I am now spending most of my time trying to find and create visions in life to inspire and strengthen my spirit to battle this enemy called cancer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday to me

  1. Julie says:

    So nice of everyone. Wishing you a happy birthday once again.

  2. Julie says:

    Wai Yeng, rest in peace. 😦

Leave a comment